Home > Digitech Bass > Digitech Bass Driver Pedal Review

Digitech Bass Driver Pedal Review

Contents

The "blend" knob makes it great for allowing some clean signal to poke through, while the "X-Series" knob brought a new meaning to the term "game changer". Running multiple amps with different tones and tweaks really opens up your sound. had some great memories with this pedal. (You must log in or sign up to reply here.) Show Ignored Content Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in ProGuitarShopDemos 60,463 views 5:07 EHX Bass Soul Food - Duration: 3:25. Check This Out

I just can't wait to get a good wah, then the Tim Bob will be nailed. Portability-wise, they're small enough to be stuffed into a gig bag. Create an Account Alerts Print Home Amplifiers & Effects Effects Effects Pedals Bass Effects Pedals true Zoom tier1 true MMGS7/150827000000000_MEDIA_SET false Share Product 150827 HBAL DigiTechXBD Bass Driver Overdrive Pedal Turning the knob past 3'00 yields too much distortion for my taste. http://digitech.com/en-US/products/bass-driver

Digitech Bass Driver Overdrive Distortion

Now THAT'S a stage gimmick. If you're playing with single coils with the morph knob cranked, expect a buzz. Noting to complain about. This is a distortion pedal, and a digital one at that, so there isn't any unwanted noise.

But on 300w+ it really makes up for it. If set up right, it has as much or as little distortion as you want without ruining your low end like tubes tend to. Sign in to make your opinion count. Bass Drive Pedal Find More Posts by Charmand G 06-03-2005, 11:03 AM #15 Led_Zeppelin678 myspace/golgotha Join Date: Jul 2003 Location: Buffalo, NY Posts: 5,909 That pedal is pretty good, but if

Close Yeah, keep it Undo Close This video is unavailable. Up next 30 BASS PEDALS - Duration: 5:32. For any tone suck that happens, I compensate by adding it back in on my clean amp.

So I think using an external power supply is pretty much a necessity.

only flaw is it chews through batteries, overall a great pedal, i play industrial and it works great for getting that processed sound, highly recommended.(1 of 1 customers found this review Digitech Bass Pedals Also at lower gain levels, a true tube overdrive changes and becomes sloppier as you play lower notes. Posts: 156 wow, i got the pedal today, its soo good, ive been playing for ages, definatelly worth it bmxinbassist View Public Profile Find More Posts by bmxinbassist 12-07-2004, 06:18 I've heard the sounds of the Big Muff, and even that does not impress me.

Digitech Bass Driver Talkbass

The Bass Driver has 3 overdrive pedal models that can be morphed for entirely new sonic combos. Charmand G View Public Profile Visit Charmand G's homepage! Digitech Bass Driver Overdrive Distortion There is no sound you can't achieve with this thing. Digitech Bass Overdrive Review If you do have a soft-case, try putting it into side pockets.

I got mine for $50 used. http://intouchvoip.net/digitech-bass/digitech-xbs-bass-driver-bass-overdrive-distortion-pedal.html WunjoGuitars 49,005 views 7:24 Scott Fernandez 12 String Bass (Sophia) WalkThrough and Demonstration - Duration: 6:42. It lets a lot of my mids through which I like. I used it to get some edge on a track in one of my bands, then turned it up to get a thick, hard-hitting, and ear-shredding tone in my other band. Digitech Bass Driver Price

It seems to be built pretty solid and the controls are very intuitive. Documentation Owner's Manual-English [866 KB] Owner's Manual-German [239 KB] Specifications Max Input 1 MOhms Max Output 100 Ohms Power Supply 9V Alkaline Dry Battery Power Consumption 4.8Watts (w/optional PS200R power supply) For recording purposes you`ll have to be very carefull with putting on too much effects since it`ll show alot. http://intouchvoip.net/digitech-bass/digitech-xbd-bass-driver-overdrive-distortion-pedal-review.html It goes anywhere from a soft fuzz, to a grungy/metal/crunch distortion, it especially sounds awesome if you happen to be using a ThunderBird.

I've used it for a few live recordings and it holds up just as well. Digitech Bass Squeeze The Digitech is not very colored and interupts your signal frequently, at very quick intervals. Loading...

Sep 10, 2005 #5 Metal Mitch Jul 14, 2003 NJ It's great!

Find More Posts by Lumberjacker 11-23-2004, 01:39 PM #9 bmxinbassist Registered User Join Date: Jun 2003 Location: U.K. Prices subject to change without notice. With the blend knob all the way to 7'00 (off), all you get is your completely original signal (with a volume boost if the level knob is high enough). Ps200r Stay logged in Log in or Sign up Your name or email address: Password: Forgot your password?

The battery life is non existent but I use an adapter anyway, so not a big deal. I swear that Digitech's pedals are actually made from military-grade metal that are meant for tanks. Toward the left side of the spectrum, you get a lighter, 'dirtier' distortion. navigate here I've owned this for a few months and i hate it, unfortunately its all I got.

These can be morphed to create new multi-model bass-overdrive sounds. Which brings me to my next point, the engage swith (where pedal touches board) is broken. i tried it at the store too.. g3zar 180,284 views 6:06 Басовый эффект DIGITECH XBD BASS DRIVER - Duration: 5:59.

I can get a really heavy sound, yet articulate enough. Blend - adjust the mix of dry signal(regular bass sound) and the effect signal. About Press Copyright Creators Advertise Developers +YouTube Terms Privacy Policy & Safety Send feedback Test new features Loading... Yeah, that was a long description, but with it, you can achieve your perfect distorted bass tone, no matter what you play.

Posted By drewphishes In Basses [BG] Yesterday at 9:32 AM Messages: 106, Views: 3,084 Falling in/out of love with Jazz basses Posted By twinjet In Basses [BG] Yesterday at 2:14 PM Logout —SECTIONS▼ Articles Forums Expert Reviews User Reviews News Classifieds HC Newsletter Contact Us FAQs Feedback Join the HC NewsletterSubscribe Now! The distortion is ehhh, not raw enough for me and it makes you sound sloppy. Esp Griffyn View Public Profile Find More Posts by Esp Griffyn 06-01-2005, 12:46 PM #14 Charmand G *MX Warwick Club* -Freak- Join Date: Sep 2003 Location: Norway, Oslo/Bod

Not worth the money at all.(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)Was this review helpful?Yes/No-You may also flag this review1/9/2010(1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)2.0Worth more as scrap For those who know what I'm talking about, think "Live at Leeds" with true low end. I've owned it for five years now and barely use it, I never gigged with it, just messed around once in awhile in my practice space (I took good care of Feedback FAQs| Contact Us| Hello !

Bass Driver (discontinued) Overdrive MSRP $119.95 $79.95 Save $40.00! Jul 07, 2008 09:19 AM, 17 hits, 6 comments 4.8 Poor Bass Driver yourgrandpa If you're fussy about your sound, I wouldn't suggest this pedal.