Home > Digitech Bass > Digitech Xbc Bass Driver Review

Digitech Xbc Bass Driver Review

Contents

So now it's officially worthless. If you're looking for a golden nugget of a overdrive/distortion/fuzz, look no further than this little monster, right here.Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friendWas this review helpful?Yes/No-You Supporting Members list unlimited gear with no listing fees in the Classifieds and get 10% off everything all the time at the TB Store. only flaw is it chews through batteries, overall a great pedal, i play industrial and it works great for getting that processed sound, highly recommended.(1 of 1 customers found this review Check This Out

Noting to complain about. I did not get the chance to mess with the Boss as much, but I was not impressed when I did. Put it in the cart. Is this normal?

Digitech Bass Driver Overdrive Distortion

I was thinking of testing this pedal out once more for old time sake. Nuff said [/Digitech Endorsee] The JoZ View Public Profile Visit The JoZ's homepage! Lumberjacker View Public Profile Visit Lumberjacker's homepage! For any tone suck that happens, I compensate by adding it back in on my clean amp.

  1. Posts: 156 wow, i got the pedal today, its soo good, ive been playing for ages, definatelly worth it bmxinbassist View Public Profile Find More Posts by bmxinbassist 12-07-2004, 06:18
  2. I just can't wait to get a good wah, then the Tim Bob will be nailed.
  3. I once used it as a way to fill out the mix, when our guitarist didn't show up for a gig, and the sound tech even thought that it sounded awesome.
  4. Bass+Fingers+Amp=Groove View Public Profile Find More Posts by Bass+Fingers+Amp=Groove 07-27-2004, 11:49 PM #3 The JoZ Beyond The Divide Join Date: Jul 2003 Location: Norfolk, Virginia, USA Posts: 12,505

I like to run 2 amps simultaneously. However, this thing blew me away when I plugged it in. It is composed of three filters with individual frequency centers that change whether the tone knob it set to cut or boost. Digitech Bass Squeeze Anything is possible.

At first I just wanted something to add a little bit of grit to my sound. Digitech Bass Driver Talkbass This is what we call "spectral contouring EQ." The filters are adjusted to give an optimal sound for boost and cut.The distortion isn't really "centered" around a particular frequency. So now it's officially worthless. I can't state enough how great this feature is, because it gives you a large range of distortion to choose from.

I tried it next to a Boss bass distortion and an Ashdown bass distortion, but the Digitech destroyed them both. Ps200r I only wish there where some way to save settings. At first I just wanted something to add a little bit of grit to my sound. The Digitech is not very colored and interupts your signal frequently, at very quick intervals.

Digitech Bass Driver Talkbass

I would say that a true tube overdrive has a colored noise that interrupts your signal a few number of times and at a somewhat unpredictable interval. https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/reviews/bass_effects/digitech/bass_driver/ Tweet 2 10 1 Bass Driver 6.6 Neat UG score 2 user reviews of Bass Driver by DigiTech Bass Driver spyinks The actual distortion isn't very good though. Digitech Bass Driver Overdrive Distortion i tried it at the store too.. Digitech Bass Driver Price I'm involved in several projects, and I never use overdrive on bass except for the metal one.

or its affiliates Login or Sign Up Welcome, ! http://intouchvoip.net/digitech-bass/digitech-x-series-bass-driver-review.html If you want a really tight consistant distortion that doesn't kill your bass tones this box is hard to beat. I did like this pedal for it's fizzy high-gained distortion sounds. This comes from a snobby old bassist who thinks digitech and boss is for kids. Digitech Bass Pedals

It sounds great!Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friendWas this review helpful?Yes/No-You may also flag this reviewDisplaying reviews 1-10Back to topPrevious | Next » Write a Review { I normally play with fingers, but when I add a lot of distortion I often use a pick, and you can get really good "noises" out of this. The battery was still good for other lower consumption pedals, but I guess teh Digitech draws a lot of current. this contact form The tone knob in particular.

Left: more distortion, right: more fuzzy. Digitech Tone Driver Portability: 5/5 Fits in any gig-bag or hardcase. Includes 9 volt battery.

All rights reserved.W3-V1.38 x sign in x contact us *Indicates required fields Name* Email Address* Issue Type* Bug Feedback Enhancement Other URL with Problem Operating System and Version* Browser and Version*

Find More Posts by The JoZ 07-27-2004, 11:16 PM #2 Bass+Fingers+Amp=Groove Nobody here but us trees Join Date: Apr 2004 Posts: 5,761 maby when i have the money Posted By Frenchy-Lefty In Basses [BG] Today at 1:23 PM Messages: 68, Views: 917 $100 bass vs $10,000 bass Posted By noeinstein In Basses [BG] Monday at 5:34 PM Messages: 256, Find More Posts by The JoZ 10-02-2004, 06:22 AM #4 Alma MX + Tryxx suck. Oedak It lets a lot of my mids through which I like.

Louis, MOComments about DigiTech XBD Bass Driver Overdrive Pedal:Don't buy this without buying the wall plug in, battery will die all the time if you don't pay attention.(1 of 1 customers From what I've heard, it sounds like a treble boost/cut to me; turned all the way to the right, you get a crisper sound, turned all the way to the left, About Musician's Friend About Us Musician's Friend Commitment Careers News Room The HUB Sweepstakes Why Shop With Us Free Standard Ground Shipping Price Matching 45-Day Return Policy Largest Selection Free 2-Year http://intouchvoip.net/digitech-bass/digitech-xbs-bass-driver-review.html If you do have a soft-case, try putting it into side pockets.

That is the key for me. Great sound... I have a youtube comparison with the Digitech, Source Audio After Shock, and MXR M 85. The distortion is ehhh, not raw enough for me and it makes you sound sloppy.

Dunno if that's true, but if it's not, then Digitech still does deserve top marks for making sturdy, reliable things that do what they're meant to do. I also find the mixer output to be useful for getting a smoother distortion sound through my rig. Aug 15, 2006 09:50 am Aug 15, 2006 09:50 am 2 I think this pedal is only good for actual distortion as opposed to overdrive/fuzz and beginners unsure of their sound. I once used it as a way to fill out the mix, when our guitarist didn't show up for a gig, and the sound tech even thought that it sounded awesome.