Home > Digitech Bass > Digitech Xbd Bass Driver Overdrive/distortion Pedal Review

Digitech Xbd Bass Driver Overdrive/distortion Pedal Review

Contents

This one just simply gives you so many options when it comes to shaping your tone, it isn't funny. Customers Also Viewed: Don't Forget DOD PS200R Power Supply 3.5 (32 Reviews) Startingat EUR14.19 Snark SN-1 Guitar & Bass Tuner 4.5 (841 Reviews) EUR28.53 Ernie Ball 2221 Nickel Slinky Lime Guitar No problems so far.Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friendWas this review helpful?Yes/No-You may also flag this review8/11/20125.0I Love This Pedal! If you connect directly into a mixer, use the normal amp output instead. Check This Out

The tone knob effects several frequencies. I once used it as a way to fill out the mix, when our guitarist didn't show up for a gig, and the sound tech even thought that it sounded awesome. Create a B&H Account Manage your Existing Subscription See sample Newsletter Deal Zone Alerts Weekly B&H Newsletter Enjoy the B&H mobile shopping experience iPad & iPhone App iOS App Android Phone I have this pedal for many years and it was one of the best bass distortion I have ever use. http://www.musiciansfriend.com/amplifiers-effects/digitech-xbd-bass-driver-overdrive-pedal

Digitech Bass Driver Talkbass

It is not a simple high shelf or parametric filter with a fixed frequency. Combine the tone shaping power of this, plus your amp, plus your bass if you have active EQ...you'll find your signature tone in no time Rating Special Offer: Go buy one Generally the lows aren't distorted as much, but there isn't a particular frequency for how low the distortion goes. Documentation Owner's Manual-English [866 KB] Owner's Manual-German [239 KB] Specifications Max Input 1 MOhms Max Output 100 Ohms Power Supply 9V Alkaline Dry Battery Power Consumption 4.8Watts (w/optional PS200R power supply)

  1. This pedal is perfect.
  2. The battery life is non existent but I use an adapter anyway, so not a big deal.
  3. Having said that, at it's lowest setting (Morph totally anticlockwise) and using the blend control to just add a bit of overdrive to the mix, you get a very nice fat
  4. As I've said before, though, you'll never know your ideal setting until you've gotten enough experience from fiddling around with the knobs.
  5. Loading...
  6. The time now is 09:09 PM.
  7. I use it all the time, instead of clean.
  8. A 60 dollar distortion pedal that does it all?

I've owned it for five years now and barely use it, I never gigged with it, just messed around once in awhile in my practice space (I took good care of Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. Reason: fleshing out the 'review' sg_bassist View Public Profile Find More Posts by sg_bassist 12-24-2006, 02:09 AM #17 PsychoTronn Banned Join Date: Nov 2006 Posts: 1,380 good review Digitech Bass Squeeze Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread 07-27-2004, 10:32 PM #1 The JoZ Beyond The Divide Join Date: Jul 2003 Location: Norfolk, Virginia, USA Posts: 12,505 Digitech XBD

I can't state enough how great this feature is, because it gives you a large range of distortion to choose from. Digitech Bass Overdrive Review The "blend" knob makes it great for allowing some clean signal to poke through, while the "X-Series" knob brought a new meaning to the term "game changer". By turning the knobs to the left, you'll get a light/dry/soft distortion; perfect if you're looking for the "Metallica's Orion bass solo" sound.

Gold Supporters see zero ads!Upgrade Now ©2017 Talk Music Group Inc.

Turned left, it makes the od/dist more low and introvert. Digitech Tone Driver Sign in Statistics Add translations 46,172 views 131 Like this video? Noisy and tame. SubscribeSubscribedUnsubscribe10K10K Loading...

Digitech Bass Overdrive Review

Posted By More or Les In For Sale: Bass Guitars Yesterday at 7:24 PM Messages: 0, Views: 399 For Sale 2015 Spector Euro 4LX preamp upgrade Posted By Spooge In For https://www.talkbass.com/threads/digitech-xbd-bass-driver.201175/ For longest battery life, we suggest fresh, high quality ALKALINE batteries, or the the PS200R power supply available from our Outlet Store at http://outlet.digitech.com. Digitech Bass Driver Talkbass Turned right, it goes hi freq. Digitech Bass Driver Price The Bass Driver has 3 overdrive pedal models that can be morphed for entirely new sonic combos.

Orders placed after 12pm Fridays will not ship until the following Monday. his comment is here For recording purposes you`ll have to be very carefull with putting on too much effects since it`ll show alot. First off, the controls were very easy to figure out and made it very easy to dial in any distortion you need. This is what we call "spectral contouring EQ." The filters are adjusted to give an optimal sound for boost and cut.The distortion isn't really "centered" around a particular frequency. Ps200r

Not to be used live. However, this thing blew me away when I plugged it in. Mezzanota Store Channel 30,345 views 2:54 DigiTech X-Series Bass Driver Demo & Review.wmv - Duration: 4:43. http://intouchvoip.net/digitech-bass/digitech-xbs-bass-driver-bass-overdrive-distortion-pedal.html I've heard the sounds of the Big Muff, and even that does not impress me.

If that doesn't work, what else are backpacks for? Digitech Bass Synth Wah SweetwaterSound 378,869 views 3:28 Loading more suggestions... Nasty Cliff noise, SVT overdrive, Wolstenhome's fuzz, it's all there.

ByAnonymousfrom UndisclosedComments about DigiTech XBD Bass Driver Overdrive Pedal:It sucks the bottem end right out of your bass.

All Rights Reserved. Other B&H Sites - Gov, EDU & Corp. Amazing work, DigiTech! Stay logged in Register Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Trending Topics 8" speaker recommendations Posted By neddyrow In Amps, Mics & Pickups [DB] Today Bass Overdrive Pedal PMTVUK 100,428 views 12:46 EBS Billy Sheehan Signature Bass Overdrive Pedal Guide | Full Compass - Duration: 19:37.

It destroys your low end and mutilates your thick tones into a fuzzy, substanceless, buzz.(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)Was this review helpful?Yes/No-You may also flag this review1/27/20165.0THIS THING Since I bought it I haven't gone a day without using it. Sign in to add this to Watch Later Add to Loading playlists... navigate here Password Search Forums Advanced Search Go to Page...

You can also limit your selection by instrument and specific power requirements. Even with guitars, this thing helps cut through the mix in nearly any situation. The best part of this pedal is that it has an amazing frequency response and seems to cover all parts of the spectrum. I get buzzing whenever I engage the pedal.

I tried it next to a Boss bass distortion and an Ashdown bass distortion, but the Digitech destroyed them both. Sign in 28 Loading... Working... If you're looking for a creamy soft overdrive, this is probably not it.

See FAQ for more details. Looking for Coupons?Call us +1-801-501-8110 Search Platinum CardBackstage PassOrder StatusHelp Shop by Category Guitars Bass Guitars Ukuleles, Mandolins & Banjos Amplifiers & Effects Drums & Percussion Band & Orchestral Instruments So now it's officially worthless. TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.

Sep 7, 2005 #1 mxbassman Sep 7, 2005 North Dakota Ive heard lots of mixed reviews of this pedal......can anyone tell me if theyre any good? Overall: 4/5 This effectbox is really a pleasure to work with.