Home > Digitech Bass > Digitech Xbd Bass Driver Review

Digitech Xbd Bass Driver Review

Contents

FEATURES Huge, throaty overdrive 3 overdrive pedal models It's time to get on down the road and throw her into overdrive! Privacy Policy Home Search Forums Recent Activity Recent Posts Forums Search Forums Recent Posts Classifieds For Sale: Bass Guitars For Sale: Amps, Preamps, and Cabinets For Sale: Effects and Pedals For Email Address Stay Connected Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on Youtube Follow us on Instagram Terms & Conditions Terms of Use Your Privacy Rights CA Transparency Sep 10, 2005 #5 Metal Mitch Jul 14, 2003 NJ It's great! Check This Out

For this video we used Fender Standard P Bass plugged into a Blackheart 15 Watt Handsome Devil combo amp, and recorded using an AKG D112 mic.Questions? About Musician's Friend About Us Musician's Friend Commitment Careers News Room The HUB Sweepstakes Why Shop With Us Free Standard Ground Shipping Price Matching 45-Day Return Policy Largest Selection Free 2-Year Documentation Owner's Manual-English [866 KB] Owner's Manual-German [239 KB] Specifications Max Input 1 MOhms Max Output 100 Ohms Power Supply 9V Alkaline Dry Battery Power Consumption 4.8Watts (w/optional PS200R power supply) Type the characters you see in this image: Try different image Continue shopping Conditions of Use Privacy Policy © 1996-2014, Amazon.com, Inc.

Digitech Bass Driver Overdrive Distortion

Reason: fleshing out the 'review' sg_bassist View Public Profile Find More Posts by sg_bassist 12-24-2006, 02:09 AM #17 PsychoTronn Banned Join Date: Nov 2006 Posts: 1,380 good review Watch QueueQueueWatch QueueQueue Remove allDisconnect The next video is startingstop Loading... Looking for Coupons?Call us +1-801-501-8110 Search Platinum CardBackstage PassOrder StatusHelp Shop by Category Guitars Bass Guitars Ukuleles, Mandolins & Banjos Amplifiers & Effects Drums & Percussion Band & Orchestral Instruments No problems anymore.

  1. The amp output doesn`t colour the sound at all, but the CIT-mixer output is really crap.
  2. Working...
  3. For longest battery life, we suggest fresh, high quality ALKALINE batteries, or the the PS200R power supply available from our Outlet Store at http://outlet.digitech.com.

When set to boost the tone knob effects frequencies from 1450 to 5000 and beyond, and when set to cut it effects 725 to 4000 and beyond. The battery was still good for other lower consumption pedals, but I guess teh Digitech draws a lot of current. Find More Posts by The JoZ 10-02-2004, 06:22 AM #4 Alma MX + Tryxx suck. Digitech Bass Squeeze Loading...

The time now is 09:04 PM. Includes 9 volt battery. Portability-wise, they're small enough to be stuffed into a gig bag. https://www.talkbass.com/threads/digitech-xbd-bass-driver.201175/ sera7000 2,971 views 8:42 The Truth About the Digitech Bad Monkey - Duration: 7:56.

The Pedal: The X-Series Bass Driver is an Overdrive/Distortion pedal that does more than simply create overdrive or distortion, as I will detail Specs: The pedal has a four knob matrix, Ps200r Amazing work, DigiTech! Close Yeah, keep it Undo Close This video is unavailable. Sep 7, 2005 #1 mxbassman Sep 7, 2005 North Dakota Ive heard lots of mixed reviews of this pedal......can anyone tell me if theyre any good?

Digitech Bass Driver Talkbass

For best results, please make sure your browser is accepting cookies.

gaslight View Public Profile Find More Posts by gaslight 10-16-2004, 01:54 PM #6 bmxinbassist Registered User Join Date: Jun 2003 Location: U.K. Digitech Bass Driver Overdrive Distortion About Press Copyright Creators Advertise Developers +YouTube Terms Privacy Policy & Safety Send feedback Test new features Loading... Digitech Bass Driver Price I've owned it for five years now and barely use it, I never gigged with it, just messed around once in awhile in my practice space (I took good care of

I've used it for a few live recordings and it holds up just as well. http://intouchvoip.net/digitech-bass/digitech-x-series-bass-driver-review.html Sound: 3,5/5 Since there is so many sounds you can get with this, any fuzz-, overdrive- or distortion-fanatic will get what he/she wants. This knob allows you to choose between three different distortion sounds, modeled after three different stompboxes. Reviewer's Background about hc HarmonyCentral.com is the leading Internet resource for musicians, supplying valuable information from news and product reviews, to classified ads and chat rooms. Digitech Bass Pedals

We are using cookies to make this website better. Dunno if that's true, but if it's not, then Digitech still does deserve top marks for making sturdy, reliable things that do what they're meant to do. A 60 dollar distortion pedal that does it all? http://intouchvoip.net/digitech-bass/digitech-xbs-bass-driver-review.html The best part of this pedal is that it has an amazing frequency response and seems to cover all parts of the spectrum.

Loading... Digitech Tone Driver I did not get the chance to mess with the Boss as much, but I was not impressed when I did. From the subtle to the disgusting.

Full Compass 56,936 views 19:37 EHX BASS BIG MUFF PI - GEAR UP - Duration: 4:21.

All rights reserved About | Blog | TOS | Privacy | Advertise | Support Enter the characters you see below Sorry, we just need to make sure you're not a robot. Karl Verkade 202,618 views 7:56 Electro-Harmonix Bass Big Muff - Duration: 7:24. Having said that, at it's lowest setting (Morph totally anticlockwise) and using the blend control to just add a bit of overdrive to the mix, you get a very nice fat Oedak Turned right, it goes hi freq.

If you're fussy about your sound, I wouldn't suggest this pedal. Supporting Members list unlimited gear with no listing fees in the Classifieds and get 10% off everything all the time at the TB Store. I can't state enough how great this feature is, because it gives you a large range of distortion to choose from. http://intouchvoip.net/digitech-bass/digitech-xbc-bass-driver-review.html If you turn blend to max dry you will have no coloring of the sound, the opposite will clear out much of your bass on high notes.

RanoPro 23,348 views 3:58 MXR M85 Bass Distortion vs Digitech X Series Bass Driver vs Source Audio After Shock Distortionn - Duration: 4:40. The II pro has great overdrive, but it is a classsic overdrive, not like the Digitech. This feature is not available right now. From the subtle to the disgusting.

I would say that this pedal is considered to be tamed compared to the boss odb-3. Generally the lows aren't distorted as much, but there isn't a particular frequency for how low the distortion goes.